The Colorado Restaurant Association is led by people actively involved in our industry. The men and women who serve as directors of the Association have not only successfully run their own businesses, but have volunteered countless hours in effective leadership within the Association. The directors of the CRA represent the foodservice industry in Colorado and we thank them for their dedication.

Executive Committee

  • Chair, Steve Kanatzar, The Airplane Restaurant
  • Immediate Past Chair, Paul Aylmer, Epicurean Group
  • Vice-Chair Government Affairs/Chair Elect, Mark Rogers, Cheddar's Casual Cafe
  • Vice-Chair Membership, Megan Gray Stromberg, BARley and Gold Pan Saloon
  • Vice-Chair Convention & Events, Tom Carlson, DJTC Corp - McDonalds
  • Vice-Chair Communication, Aileen Reilly, beast+bottle and Coperta
  • Vice-Chair Colorado Restaurant Foundation, David Goetz, Service Systems Associates
  • Treasurer, Derek Figueroa, Seattle Fish Company
  • Controller, KC Gallagher, Little Pub Company
  • Secretary, Greg Howard, Garden of the Gods Club & Resort
  • Sonia Riggs, CRA President & CEO, Ex-Officio


  • Todd Bass, PepsiCo Foodservice
  • Lee Driscoll, Breckenridge-Wynkoop LLC
  • Scott Engelman, Truffle Pig Restaurant
  • John Imbergamo, The Imbergamo Group
  • John Johnstone, The Broadmoor Resort
  • Sean Kaiser, The Egg & I Restaurants
  • Wayne Lajoie, Tundra Restaurant Supply
  • Jackson Lamb, Metropolitan State University of Denver
  • Gary Mantelli, Tavern Hospitality Group
  • Kenneth Monfort, Ciara Dawn Restaurant Company
  • Lauren O'Brien, The Palm
  • Thom Parker, Meadow Gold Dairy
  • Ted Politte, Uno Pizzeria & Grill
  • Peter Rauen, S3 Hospitality
  • Laurence Rua, Centerplate
  • Emily Schwartz, Bonanno Concepts
  • Jim Smith, Republic National DIstributing Co.
  • Lam Vongsakoun, Ameristar Black Hawk Casino-Resort-Spa

Chapter Presidents

  • Boulder County, Tony Milazzo, Sundown Saloon
  • Breckenridge, TJ Messerschmitt, Relish and Twist
  • Durango, David Woodruff, El Moro Spirits & Tavern
  • Mile High, Cathy Cooney, The Palm
  • Northern Colorado, Clay Caldwell, Mo'Betta Gumbo
  • Pikes Peak, Joe Padilla, Valley Hi Pub & Grill
  • Steamboat Springs, Joe Schuetz, Sheraton Steamboat Resort & Villas
  • Summit County, Jonny Greco, Greco's Pastaria

Past Chairs

  • Paul Aylmer, Epicurean Group
  • John Beck, Texas Roadhouse
  • Doug Besant, Snarf’s
  • Rob Dawe, Lansdowne Arms
  • Tom Flanagan
  • Robert Hahn, Asset Sources
  • Rob Haimson, Magnum Properties, LLC
  • Chase Kintz, Big Cheese Colorado, Inc.
  • Karen Kristopeit-Parker, The Fresh Fish Company
  • Matt Larson, Kenny’s Steak House
  • Tom Lund
  • Joseph Madril
  • Dennis McCann, J.D.’s Bait Shop & Sports Grill
  • Ed Novak
  • Brian G. O’Rourke, Modern Real Estate
  • Steve Passow, Steve Passow Agency, LLC
  • Gary Prell, Centerplate
  • Craig Reed, The Broadmoor
  • Mark Valente, Sanborn and Co. Inc. Restaurant Brokers
  • Tom Walls, Trinity Grille
  • Richard Weil, National Restaurant Consultants
  • Rich Yoke, Egg & I

Director Emeritus

  • H.A. Andy Divine
  • Tom Garrett
  • Jerry Goodwin
  • Ed McCallum
  • Mike Nemeth
  • Eddie Robinson, Robinson Management LLC
  • Alan Seidenfeld, The Alan Seidenfeld Marketing Group, LLC

Exchange Directors

  • Colorado Tourism Office, National Restaurant Association, Sonia Riggs, CRA
  • Colorado Hotel & Lodging Association, Amie Mayhew, CHLA

Colorado Restaurant Foundation Board of Directors


  • Chair, Steve Kanatzar, The Airplane Restaurant
  • Vice Chair, David Goetz, Service Systems Associates
  • Fundraising Committee, Lauren O'Brien, The Palm
  • Education Committee, Andrea Knight, The Noshery
  • Secretary/Treasurer, Karen Kristopeit-Parker, The Fresh Fish Company
  • Mary Mino, CRF President


  • Justin Adrian, Roadhouse Hospitality Group
  • Christine Chassen, Event Specialists, Inc.
  • Dave Coder, Sysco Denver
  • Jorge de la Torre, Johnson & Wales University
  • Jesse Doerfell, The Farmhouse Restaurant
  • Audra Dunleavy, ProStart Teacher, Grandview High School
  • Robert Grant, Sushi Den and Izakaya Den
  • Troy Guard, TAG Restaurant
  • Lauren Hendrick, TwoParts Events
  • Tracy Johnson, Southern Glazers Wine & Spirits
  • Tim Lynott, Chili's Grill & Bar
  • Amie Mayhew, Colorado Hotel & Lodging Association
  • John Northcutt, Beaver Runn Resort
  • Maureen Pearman, Snooze
  • Sonia Riggs, CRF Executive Director, Ex-Officio

Colorado Restaurant Insurance Board of Directors

  • Paul Aylmer, Epicuran Group
  • Steve Kanatzar, The Airplane Restaurant
  • Karen Kristopeit-Parker, The Fresh Fish Company
  • Mark Valente, Sanborn and Co., Inc. Restaurant Brokers

become a member join>>

Network with fellow business owners, stay up to date on legislative issues important to our industry, connect with your peers, take advantage of significant savings opportunities and stay informed. Join the Colorado Restaurant Association!

Restaurant Owners – The CRA is a full-service solution for every type and size of restaurant. We are powerful advocates for the industry, an information hub and a catalyst for networking. And we’re committed to offering meaningful benefits and resources you need to run a profitable business.

Service Providers - Companies that serve restaurants have a strong ally in the CRA. Our restaurant members look to the CRA members first when seeking products and services, they also make the real connections with service providers at local and state events.

join now
endorsed providers
corporate sponsors